About Earth Five Zero2019-09-04T14:59:58+00:00

The movement

A technology alone has the power to change

 but only together

we have the sustainable impact

for a better world

10 powerful reasons

  • Positioning as a pioneer
  • Becoming a contributor of the movement
  • Creating a positive image
  • Meaningful product (service) placement
  • Transforming brand equity
  • Changing management and corporate culture
  • Business sustainability
  • Higher consumer demand and acceptance
  • Increasing your customer loyalty
  • Becoming member of the Pioneer100

Together we are transforming moments to a movement!

The Initiators

Karl-Heinz Land
Karl-Heinz LandFounder and Initiator
As an internationally sought-after keynote speaker, coach, visionary and author, and insider of the digital transformation, Karl-Heinz Land creates an awareness of the speed, depth and extent of digitization. He thinks digitization through as consistently as he does interdisciplinary and does not accept any limits of thought. In this way, Land reveals the hidden connections and drivers of digitization and moves companies and organizations towards the future.

The scientific advisory board

Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. h.c. Franz Josef Radermacher

Prof. of Computer Transformation Uni. Friedrichshafen & Head of Research Institute for Applied Knowledge Processing, Ulm

“Franz Josef Radermacher is Professor emeritus of Computer Science/artificial intelligence at the University of Ulm, Professor of Computer Transformation University of Friedrichshafen and Director of the Research Institute for Applied Knowledge Processing, Ulm. He has become known, among other things, for his commitment to a global eco-social market economy and for his involvement in the Global Marshall Plan Initiative, which since 2003 has been working for a fairer globalization, for a „world in balance“.

Radermacher received his doctorate in mathematics from RWTH Aachen University in 1974. He completed his second doctorate in economics in 1976 at the University of Karlsruhe. He completed his habilitation in mathematics in 1982 at the RWTH Aachen.

From 1983 to 1987 Radermacher was Professor of Applied Computer Science at the University of Passau. Since 1987 he has headed the Research Institute for Applied Knowledge Processing (FAW or FAW/n) in Ulm. In the same year he became Professor for Databases and Artificial Intelligence at the University of Ulm. From 1988 to 1992 he was President of the Society for Mathematics, Economics and Operations Research (GMÖOR; now: Society for Operations Research, GOR). He is a member of the Club of Rome.

In the following years, Radermacher developed into an expert in globalization design, innovation, technology assessment, environmentally friendly mobility, sustainable development and population dynamics. Radermacher is among the spiritual fathers of the Global Marshall Plan Initiative and the underlying goal of a global eco-social market economy.”

Prof. Dr. René Schmidpeter

Professor, Chairman for International Business Ethics and CSR, Cologne Business School and Center for Advanced Sustainable Management

Prof. Dr. René Schmidpeter is an internationally recognized CSR strategist, thought leader and author. He holds the Dr. Juergen Meyer Endowed Chair for International Business Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility at the Cologne Business School (CBS). He is a permanent visiting professor at the Nanjing University of Finance and Economics (NUFE) in China and scientific director of the Center for Human Market Economy in Salzburg. He has already written several publications on „Corporate Social Responsibility“ and is the series editor of the CSR management series and the international flagship series „CSR, Sustainability, Ethics and Governance“.

Prof. Dr. Uwe Schneidewind

President and Scientific Managing Director, Wuppertal Institut für Klima, Umwelt und Energie

Uwe Schneidewind studied business administration at the University of Cologne from 1986 to 1991. After working for Roland Berger Strategy Consultants, he moved to the University of St. Gallen, where he received his doctorate (1995) and his habilitation (1998) from the Institute for Economics and Ecology. In 1998, he was appointed Professor of Production Economics and Environment at the Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg. From 2004 to 2008 he was president of this university.

Since 1 March 2010, Schneidewind has been President of the Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment and Energy in Wuppertal. Schneidewind holds a professorship for „Innovation Management and Sustainability“ at the University of Wuppertal.

Schneidewind has been a member of the Club of Rome since 2011. He is also Vice Chairman of the Association for Ecological Economy Research.

He has been a member of the German Advisory Council on Global Change (WBGU) since 2013.

Schneidewind is a member of the scientific advisory board of the Bund für Umwelt und Naturschutz Deutschland.

Schneidewind is Chairman of the Chamber for Sustainable Development of the Evangelical Church in Germany. From 2011 to 2017 he was a member of the Presidium of the German Protestant Church Congress.

The supporters

  • Peter Friess, Fokus Zukunft
  • Fritz Lietsch, Chefredakteur, Forum für nachhaltiges Wissen
  • Dieter Härthe, Vorstandsvorsitzender, Senat der Wirtschaft
  • Prof. Dr. Schütz, TH Zürich
  • Rene Schmidpeter, Nachhaltigkeitsleiter, int. Wirtschaftsethik, Cologne Business School (CBS)
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. h.c. Rademacher Club of Rome, Senat der Wirtschaft, Marshallplan mit Afrika,
  • Prof. Dr. Herlyn, Allianz für Klima & Afrika
  • Hubertus C. Tuczek, Prof. Dr. Ing., Hochschule Landshut
  • Torsten Winterberg, Dipl. Ing., Director, OPITZ Consulting
  • Rainer Knudsen, Sozialer Denker & Kommunikativer Macher, Soziales Gedöns, Bonn
  • Frank Hoppe, Business Development & Innovation, OPITZ Consulting
  • Markus Dohm, Bereichsvorstand, TÜV Rheinland Akademie
  • Andrea Meier, power2stain, Senat der Wirtschaft, Fokus Zukunft
  • Peter Sprong, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter, Sprongcom
  • Jörg Laaks, Autor & Filmemacher
  • Dirk Wojcezk, Filmwerk
  • Rouven Rech, Torero Film Berlin, Dokumentarfilmer
  • Florian Noell & Christoph Heyes, Bundesverband deutsche Startups eV
  • Markus Sauerhammer, Vorstand, send eV, Daniel Bartel, Vorstand, send eV Social Entrepreneurs
  • Patrick Peiki, CEO, Festivalcreator, Ticket.io
Hello! This website uses cookies and third party services to ensure the best experience. Settings Ok